Raging Art On 2012

MINNEAPOLIS, November 14, 2012 — Gamut Gallery’s second annual “Raging Art On” runs December 8-15, 2012. Attendees will be able to buy local, support the arts and experience a Gamut Gallery Art Happening all at once. Paintings, photography, sculpture, clothing, jewelry, ornaments, housewares and more; will engulf the gallery walls and the Slam Factory studio downstairs, as the artists themselves hang the show. Over twenty artists have been selected to transform the entire space, literally floor to ceiling, with their art. Once selected, each artist has full license to select as many works of any content or style as they see fit, for this uncurated show – anything goes. When the shopping begins the walls are transformed once more, as art-buyers receive the instant gratification of taking their finds home with them.

Gamut Gallery seeks to reinvent holiday shopping, staying true their mission statement belief that “art fosters community.” Raging Art On offers those looking for alternatives to big-box stores and mall shopping, a place to join together with art, music, refreshments, and other inspired people. Gifts purchased at this event are one-of-a-kind, handmade locally and are in-line with the values of people who are concerned with mainstream holiday effects on landfills, factory/ shipping pollution, outsourcing/ fair trade, consumer culture and the person on their list who thinks they have everything.

Like all Gamut events, experiencing it first-hand is part of the art. The opening event, Saturday, December 8, 6-10PM, will be the opportunity to have first pick of the art. DJs JoBot and Andrew Wood will provide the soundtrack for the evening, and fresh organic juice will be available from Nuri, made on the spot, alongside other refreshments. For more information about Nuri, please visit http://www.nourishmentasaconduit.com/

Scott Seekins, Carolyn Kopecky, George Miller, Amanda Weber, Mark Dean, Sara Syverhus, Forest Bash, Ash Marlene Hane, Benji Mohr, Emily Bulen, Kurtis Johnson, Menneapolis 2013, Tierney Houdek, Jacob Charles Eidem, Sandra Kauphusman, Angela Sprunger, Dave Blank, Heidi Taylor, and Amanda Gomand.
<br/ >